When I first met the woman who eventually became my wife and learned that she came from North Dakota I asked her what were 5 great things about North Dakota. One of the things she identified was the “big sky” — the fact that you could see forever. Being from Wisconsin, I didn’t have a clue about what that meant, but as time has passed I have come to get a glimmer of understanding.

One of the things I love about North Dakota is its spectacular sky. There is no place else that I have ever been where I have seen such consistently beautiful cloudscapes and they are only visible because of that “big sky” my wife spoke about years ago.

I’ll be posting some of the “big sky” shots from my current trip over the next few weeks. Here is one example.

Big Sky - Cloudscape I

Comments
  1. directorb says:

    Great post and pict!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on patriciaddrury and commented:
    nice

    Like

  3. Love the low horizon to really show off those magnificent clouds!

    Like

    • beluga53 says:

      Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed this. I’m sorry for the delay in responding. I have been continuing my travels in North Dakota, but in an area without any Internet, cell phone or often (in the canyons) GPS.

      Like

Please share your comments.

