Odd ball indeed

This (Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge) is a great idea. In fact, Cee you are kind of a great idea “generator” and I appreciate the creativity that you have demonstrated in what you are doing through your website (and, of course, in your photos too).

Here is an “Odd Ball” for the Week 9 challenge, both literally and metaphorically. I took this photo a few years ago, shortly after I had purchased a new macro lens. In this particular case, I was photographing a rock in our backyard. The rock had lots of crocks and crannies with plenty of moss growing on it. At the macro scale, the rock, which is about 2 x 2 x 2 appeared to have caves with dead trees (actually little twigs) scattered about. Other than the moss, the largest living thing was a pretty new four-leaf clover  that stood roughly an inch tall. For perspective, one of the leaves of that clover is in the upper right hand corner of this photo. The odd ball here is what sits below the clover leaf. This part of the photo, even with the macro lens was so small that I did not even notice it when I took the original group of pictures and first looked at the results. I still can’t say for sure what the critter is or what it is sitting on – one person suggested a drop of water. The only thing I can say with a little confidence is that this is an odd ball photo and I hope you enjoy it.

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    thanks so much for your kind words. I really needed them today. Excellent photo.

    Like

    • beluga53 says:

      My pleasure. It is so easy to just accept the benefits of all of your hard work without even saying thanks. I try to expressmy appreciation at least once in a while.

      Like

Please share your comments.

