Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about the daily prompt below)

Posted: October 20, 2013 in Commentary, Creativity, Humor, Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Great Blue Heron - October 02, 2013 - 198-Edit-Edit-4 -2

The Challenge is the Hue of You

The state of mine is black and blue

with just a touch of color

But as you see from my entry ( Poor poet may I be)

That even black and blue of hue

My You still has its Points of View

Where lives a sense of wonder

 

Note Related to The Daily Prompt: Release Me

I almost never read the Daily Prompt, but in an interesting coincidence today’s Daily Prompt: Release Me asks about the blog post I was most nervous to publish — and what it was like to set it free. It happens that the post was my blog post above because I wrote and posted what I know is a not very good poem (it would not have been better had I worked on it for a week; I’m just not much of a poet). I am reluctant to post things that aren’t pretty close to as good as I can make them and at least meet some minimum level of competence. My poem didn’t really meet either of those qualifications, but since I thought that it had the advantages of being true, a little funny and fitting the photo nicely. I published anyways. The world didn’t end so it was okay.

Comments
  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With Abject Apologies to Poets Everywhere) | Points of Vi… […]

    Like

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – The Hue of You (With abject apologies to poets everywhere and a bit about… […]

    Like

Please share your comments.

