Cherokee Marsh – Morning Fog

Posted: September 29, 2013 in Cherokee Marsh, Dane County, Photography, Wisconsin
Tags: , , , , , ,

Cherokee Marsh in the Fog - September 26, 2013 - 53

I have been meaning to get this posted and thought I’d better get it done before I forget. We had a very foggy day in Madison recently and I suspected the fog might make for some very interesting photos up in the Cherokee Marsh. Indeed it did. In the beginning, the fog was almost impenetrable and I shot photos of things nearby (getting many photos of spider webs, which glistened brightly from the dew of the fog). As the fog finally started to burn off a bit, I could see more of the lily pads, which are now starting to change color, as they extended out into the marsh. You can see the tree line of the other shore, but can barely see the other shoreline where the fog still lingered, Here is one of my favorite images from that foggy day.

Please share your comments.

