Hollyhock Explodes in Color – Suspect Sought

Posted: September 24, 2013 in Commentary, Creativity, Humor, Photography

Hollyhock Explodes (in color)-Edit

These are the facts: We have here the very innocent Ms. Hollyhock who has inexplicably exploded into waves of vibrant color. Being a flower, Ms. Hollyhock cannot explain what happened. If you have any thought or comments on this matter, please leave a message in the comment section below.

Seriously, I have been taking a lot of flower photos lately and have simultaneously been experimenting with Topaz’s ReStyle. What you see is one of the results.

By the way, I am getting a greater appreciation for headline writers who strive to say something appropriately attention grabbing so that readers of newspapers or website or blogs will check out the story (or here, a photo). I have the great advantage of not have to stick to any actual facts, which I imagine would make the whole process much more difficult. I am trying to develop a quality of what Stephen Colbert has called “Truthiness” in order to jump-start my efforts (big smile).

Comments
  1. seeker says:

    Is this the real colour of the hock? If so, I want some seeds. P.S. I will be posting your comment to Job on a separate post. I want to share them to the whole world. 😛

    Like

Please share your comments.

