Beginning of Fall in Cherokee Marsh

Posted: September 24, 2013 in Cherokee Marsh, Dane County, Photography, United States of America
Tags: , , ,

Cherokee Marsh - September 20, 2013 - 163-Edit-Edit

Those who have not followed this blog for a while may not have seen me mention the Cherokee Marsh, which is a place that I spend a fair amount of time photographing. Cherokee Marsh is the largest wetland in Dane County, which is the home to the City of Madison – the State Capitol of Wisconsin. This diverse wetland lies at the head of Madison’s chain of lakes where it acts as a filter to help clean the water of the Yahara River that feeds into the chain. (There are five major lakes in the City of Madison: Lake Mendota, Lake Monona, Lake Wingra, Lake Waubesa and Lake Kegonsa.)

Comments
  1. Beautiful shot! I’ll have to check out your other photos and definitely follow your blog 😀

    Like

    • beluga53 says:

      Thank you very much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the site. I’m trying to reorganize it so it is a bit of a mess right now.

      Like

      • You have some great photos! And literally just 20 minutes ago i changed my theme and made a new title. The only problem is that I’ve lost the sidebar so for my about me and copyrights I’m going to put them in a separate page. On the plus side I can have my photos relatively large on screen as apposed to really small before. I used the “Modularity” theme which is free.

        Like

      • beluga53 says:

        Thanks. I decided to I know how you feel. I thought about changing my theme once and even tested a new one. Fortunately, I decided to go back to the old theme pretty quickly and it was easy to go back. I would like a theme that is more versatile, but I haven’t found one that I like yet that would be worth the hassle. I like the look of this theme (Greyzed, which is also free from WordPress) so I need to find both a versatile theme that is also a little edgy – a tough thing to do.

        Like

      • Yeah I understand. There are a few great premium themes on WordPress but being a premium they come with a high price tag.

        Like

Please share your comments.

