Photo Friday Challenge (Spacious – The High Desert)

Posted: September 15, 2013 in Digitally Manipulated Images, Nature, Oregon, Photography, Places
Tags: , , , ,

I have been participating in the “Photo Friday Challenge” for a few weeks now. I’m not sure what to think about it other than that there is a requirement that each entry be posted on a static web page. This has me a little confused. As far as I can tell, when I do this it is not actually a post and thus no one ever sees it beside the people at the Photo Friday site where I post the page.. As a result, I am trying to figure out how to share my responses to these challenges more easily without cluttering up my menu (which it has done in various ways for the past few weeks). In the mean time, here is the photo and copy from the latest entry. I hope you enjoy it.

========

Oregon's High Desert - April 17, 2013

This is the High Desert of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation, which is located in Central Oregon. The Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs, a federally recognized confederation of Native American tribes, live on and govern the reservation.

Please share your comments.

