Thanks for 200+

Posted: September 5, 2013 in Commentary, Photography
Tags: ,

Thanks2

Wow. 200+ followers. I know that my blog isn’t the easiest thing to deal with since I can be long-winded and I don’t have a unifying theme. I get a chuckle about one of my recent posts that started with a blurry picture of a semi-trailer truck followed by a wonky discussion about taking that picture, which was followed by two photos of jets before ending with a photo of a flower in two forms (one normal and one digitally manipulated).  I almost think that anyone who reads this blog deserves a medal for heroism.

The thing is that I am just a reasonably competent amateur photographer who has one big advantage; I have the time and opportunity to play with my camera and the marvelous digital darkroom that we have today. I do not sell anything so I don’t worry about meeting market needs.  While I hope that visitors to my blog like what I do (and I have sometimes marveled at the very generous comments made about my photos), in a way it is icing on the cake because I have so much fun doing this.

That said, for those of you who have made it this far through my ramblings, I want to say thanks for taking the time to read this and Points-of-view and I hope that if you have not yet done so that you will take that extra step of becoming a follower of Points-of-View.

Comments
  1. You’re too modest! Congratulations 🙂

    Like

Please share your comments.

